## **2008 AMUN INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Secretary-General Mary Jo Laws Under-Secretary-General Christina Bates Under-Secretary-General for Research Sarah Naeger Deputy Under-Secretary-General for Research Rachel M. Peterson Under-Secretary-General for Development Michael Kenny President of the General Assembly Sara Lumsden Vice Presidents of the General Assembly Brendan Tarnay Jacqueline E. Whitt

## **ACKNOWLEDGMENTS**

The 2008 American Model United Nations Conference would like to gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals, without whom this *Rules and Procedures* Handbook

Authors: Christopher Easley Brian Endless Eric Hutson

**Editor-in-Chief:** Brian Endless

**Publisher and Cover Design:** Jacob P. Torres

- would not have been possible: **Editors:** Christina Bates Mary Beth Brennan Seng Ryan Donovan Shannon L. Dunn Caroline Endless Michael Kenny Vince Kwan Mary Jo Laws Chandra Linton
- Sara Lumsden Sarah Naeger Rachel Peterson Jennifer Schiske Adam Goldstein Paul Sévigny Stacy L. Short Brendan Tarnay Jacqueline Whitt

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

Additional material in Chapter VI, Draft Resolutions, provided by: Mr. Jean Gazarian, United Nations Secretariat, from The General Assembly Video Series

> FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL: American Model United Nations International 1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright August 2008, by American Model United Nations, Inc. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.